top of page

Welcome to my new blog. Did I want to create a new blog - hell no!

Updated: Oct 20, 2021

Digital creation is the bane of my existence. I've had so many blogs and lost them because I didn't pay attention to some bot sending me info on how they were about to disappear. And then, when they did, I was shocked. So why do I keep coming up with new ones? Because I love to write, and I write all the time. A few years ago, I told a friend of mine that I wrote a lot but never sent any of it out. "It's not good enough," I said.


He patted me on the head. Yes, on the head - and I'm a tall woman. "Oh honey," he said in a voice filled with pity, "Emily Dickinson's been done."


And so it goes. I can't keep all these thousands of pages to myself forever. I'm no Emily Dickinson (don't I wish I had that kind of talent). And so, I will try to create another blog, in the hopes that this will be the one that sticks, the one I can find when I'm ready to create something new, the one that I can add to. Gentle reader, if you enjoy my work, feel free to comment but believe me when I say, this is just my attempt to keep from becoming a writer hermit. This recluse has discovered that there is nothing satisfying about hiding her work. Particularly during this pandemic that has slowed the entire world to a crawl, I've discovered the importance of at least making an attempt at connections. We introverts need to force ourselves to get out there.


I am currently working on a number of different things. I have two books of poetry I'm sending out for publication. I have two screenplays circulating in competitions. And I'm three quarters of the way through a brand new literary novel. There are a couple of things I guess I should establish from the beginning. One is that I've been published a lot but I don't care whether I've been published. If I could quit writing, I would. I never expected to make any money off it. I just can't stop.


The second is that I'm a hard core nature lover. This is what restores me, and I have to admit, I fight depression, seasonal affective disorder (SAD) and other issues in the winter. But I force myself out into my real Florida world of beauty and find myself restored. So no matter what I write, you'll see my home state lovingly displayed. Keeps me sane.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page